4.95/5
Douglas Altchek, MD -  - Dermatologist

Altchek Dermatology

Douglas Altchek, MD

Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

40 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Douglas Altchek always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Altchek below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Alan H.
Submitted 09/07/17
Dr. Altchek is quite personable and a true professional. He addressed all my concerns immediately.. I left his office quite pleased. Alan Hershman
Debra P.
Submitted 08/18/17
The administrative staff is as professional as the medical staff; prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable.
Robert W.
Submitted 08/17/17
Dr. Altcheck's office honored my appointment. Dr. Altchek treated my problem and was very efficient and thorough.
Deirdre D.
Submitted 06/15/17
Excellent doctor. Wait time a bit long (25 minutes)
Alan H.
Submitted 03/23/17
Love this man! Expert in his field with a most Friendly, gentle approach... Recommend highly! Alan hershman
James M.
Submitted 03/10/17
He's always efficient, professional and helpful. One of my all-time favorite physicians.
Rona K.
Submitted 02/23/17
Visiting Dr. Altcheck's office is a really good experience. The office staff and assistants are so pleasant and helpful. Dr. Altchek is so kind and professional. He listens to any concerns and prescribes accordingly. He is an excellent dermatologist. I have been going to this office for years and I can honestly say that I recommend it highly.
Monica R.
Submitted 02/09/17
This was my first time seeing Dr. Altchek. He was ready to see me at my appointment time, which lately I find to be a lovely surprise when it happens. I felt he spent enough time with me, did a thorough skin check, and made sure to ask if there were any specific things I wanted to address or to follow up on. I would definitely recommend Dr. Altcheck.
Kristine N.
Submitted 02/01/17
I have been seeing Dr Altchek for years and consistently have the best experience! Him and his staff are always approachable, professional and extremely friendly!
Yue L.
Submitted 12/10/16
Always polite & understanding!
Alfredo S.
Submitted 11/30/16
Great service
Marshall H.
Submitted 11/25/16
Efficient, courteous, effective.
Elizabeth V.
Submitted 11/17/16
Lovely, kind and helpful doctor!
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 10/27/16
Great!
Martine S.
Submitted 09/12/16
I had an appointment for later in the day and stopped by earlier because I was in the area to see if they could accommodate me. They did.
Deirdre D.
Submitted 09/06/16
Knowledgeable, thorough Doctor. Pleasant and interesting to converse with as well. Efficient and courteous staff.
Joy G.
Submitted 08/25/16
What a wonderful doctor!!
George K.
Submitted 07/24/16
I highly recommend Dr. Altchek. I have visited his office several times , all pleasant experiences. His diagnosis and treatments were spot on .
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 07/09/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Altchek's for over 20 years. I entrust my skin care to him. He has repaired my injured face, monitored me for skin cancer and other diseases, repaired scars and addressed other issues. He has a conservative approach and is cautious, aiming to produce the best results. I trust my life with Dr. Altchek and give him my highest recommendation for expert care and great bedside manner. He is dedicated to his work, has a fun sense of humor and takes the worry out of doctor visits. His staff is excellent and a pleasure to work with.
Marshall H.
Submitted 06/18/16
Dr. Altchek saw me on time, was professional yet personal. The procedure was fast and pain free. I will definitely use him in the future.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Altchek accepts most major insurance providers.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
WellCare
Location
Altchek Dermatology
115 East 61st Street, 9th Floor
Upper East Side

New York, NY 10065
Phone: 646-679-1169
Fax: 212-755-0164
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-679-1169

Douglas Altchek, MD
115 East 61st Street
9th Floor
New York, NY 10065