4.96/5
Douglas Altchek, MD -  - Dermatologist

Altchek Dermatology

Douglas Altchek, MD

Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

47 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Douglas Altchek always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Altchek below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Kathleen M.
Submitted 05/24/18
Thorough, professional and timely!
Deirdre D.
Submitted 05/17/18
Dr. Altchek is always very thorough and responsive. He also has a most pleasant bedside manner in addition to his medical expertise.
William A.
Submitted 05/03/18
Dr ready when I arrived. Explained procedure and then went through the steps one two and three. Just amazingly quick and I was finished.
Leslie B.
Submitted 03/28/18
Dr. Altcheck is always cordial and easy to talk to. So knowledgeable and really listens.
Janet A.
Submitted 03/20/18
Coming from a distance and arriving way earlier, they were more than accommodating & took me earlier!
George K.
Submitted 02/19/18
Dr Altchek is a highly competent and excellent Doctor . Highly recommended !
David H.
Submitted 01/09/18
Responsive and caring. Was able to secure an appointment quickly and received immediate treatment.
Alan H.
Submitted 09/07/17
Dr. Altchek is quite personable and a true professional. He addressed all my concerns immediately.. I left his office quite pleased. Alan Hershman
Debra P.
Submitted 08/18/17
The administrative staff is as professional as the medical staff; prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable.
Robert W.
Submitted 08/17/17
Dr. Altcheck's office honored my appointment. Dr. Altchek treated my problem and was very efficient and thorough.
Deirdre D.
Submitted 06/15/17
Excellent doctor. Wait time a bit long (25 minutes)
Alan H.
Submitted 03/23/17
Love this man! Expert in his field with a most Friendly, gentle approach... Recommend highly! Alan hershman
James M.
Submitted 03/10/17
He's always efficient, professional and helpful. One of my all-time favorite physicians.
Rona K.
Submitted 02/23/17
Visiting Dr. Altcheck's office is a really good experience. The office staff and assistants are so pleasant and helpful. Dr. Altchek is so kind and professional. He listens to any concerns and prescribes accordingly. He is an excellent dermatologist. I have been going to this office for years and I can honestly say that I recommend it highly.
Monica R.
Submitted 02/09/17
This was my first time seeing Dr. Altchek. He was ready to see me at my appointment time, which lately I find to be a lovely surprise when it happens. I felt he spent enough time with me, did a thorough skin check, and made sure to ask if there were any specific things I wanted to address or to follow up on. I would definitely recommend Dr. Altcheck.
Kristine N.
Submitted 02/01/17
I have been seeing Dr Altchek for years and consistently have the best experience! Him and his staff are always approachable, professional and extremely friendly!
Yue L.
Submitted 12/10/16
Always polite & understanding!
Alfredo S.
Submitted 11/30/16
Great service
Marshall H.
Submitted 11/25/16
Efficient, courteous, effective.
Elizabeth V.
Submitted 11/17/16
Lovely, kind and helpful doctor!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Altchek accepts most major insurance providers.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
WellCare
Location
Altchek Dermatology
115 East 61st Street, 9th Floor
Upper East Side

New York, NY 10065
Phone: 646-679-1169
Fax: 212-755-0164
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-679-1169

Douglas Altchek, MD
115 East 61st Street
9th Floor
New York, NY 10065