4.96/5
Douglas Altchek, MD -  - Dermatologist

Altchek Dermatology

Douglas Altchek, MD

Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

51 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Douglas Altchek always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Altchek below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Yue L.
Submitted 12/10/16
Always polite & understanding!
Alfredo S.
Submitted 11/30/16
Great service
Marshall H.
Submitted 11/25/16
Efficient, courteous, effective.
Elizabeth V.
Submitted 11/17/16
Lovely, kind and helpful doctor!
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 10/27/16
Great!
Martine S.
Submitted 09/12/16
I had an appointment for later in the day and stopped by earlier because I was in the area to see if they could accommodate me. They did.
Deirdre D.
Submitted 09/06/16
Knowledgeable, thorough Doctor. Pleasant and interesting to converse with as well. Efficient and courteous staff.
Joy G.
Submitted 08/25/16
What a wonderful doctor!!
George K.
Submitted 07/24/16
I highly recommend Dr. Altchek. I have visited his office several times , all pleasant experiences. His diagnosis and treatments were spot on .
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 07/09/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Altchek's for over 20 years. I entrust my skin care to him. He has repaired my injured face, monitored me for skin cancer and other diseases, repaired scars and addressed other issues. He has a conservative approach and is cautious, aiming to produce the best results. I trust my life with Dr. Altchek and give him my highest recommendation for expert care and great bedside manner. He is dedicated to his work, has a fun sense of humor and takes the worry out of doctor visits. His staff is excellent and a pleasure to work with.
Marshall H.
Submitted 06/18/16
Dr. Altchek saw me on time, was professional yet personal. The procedure was fast and pain free. I will definitely use him in the future.
Gheorghe S.
Submitted 06/11/16
Thank you Dr. Altchek. You are the best. I am back on my bike again. Dr. Altchek is one of the Old School DOCTORS and therefore really good at what he does. Straight to the point and effective.
Anjali D.
Submitted 06/06/16
Dr. Altchek was efficient, thorough and had excellent bedside manner. I would highly recommend him!
Marshall H.
Submitted 05/25/16
Fast, personable, a pleasure
Tracy G.
Submitted 04/09/16
Dr. Alchek is professional, charming and very caring. His office visits are always a great experience.
James M.
Submitted 04/02/16
Dr. Altchek is always professional, courteous, knowledgeable, smart and fast!
James M.
Submitted 03/29/16
Dr. Altchek is always professional, helpful, knowledgeable and very efficient. He's a real pro.
Eric P.
Submitted 03/17/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Altcheck for many years and have always felt in good hands. He has provided exceptional advice and expertly performed treatments with a pleasant bedside manner. And, he tells the best stories!
Robert W.
Submitted 03/09/16
Dr. Altchek was extremely professional and reassuring. His office was run in very efficiently and my appointment time was honored.
Melanie L.
Submitted 02/11/16
It was my first visit and I loved it! Dr. Altcheck was professional, efficient and friendly.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Altchek accepts most major insurance providers.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
WellCare
Location
Altchek Dermatology
115 East 61st Street, 9th Floor
Upper East Side

New York, NY 10065
Phone: 646-679-1169
Fax: 212-755-0164
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-679-1169