Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Douglas Altchek, MD -  - Dermatologist

Altchek Dermatology

Douglas Altchek, MD

Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.97/5 Star Rating
67 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Altchek always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Altchek below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacqueline M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/16
Great!
Martine S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/16
I had an appointment for later in the day and stopped by earlier because I was in the area to see if they could accommodate me. They did.
Deirdre D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/16
Knowledgeable, thorough Doctor. Pleasant and interesting to converse with as well. Efficient and courteous staff.
Joy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/16
What a wonderful doctor!!
George K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/16
I highly recommend Dr. Altchek. I have visited his office several times , all pleasant experiences. His diagnosis and treatments were spot on .
Elizabeth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Altchek's for over 20 years. I entrust my skin care to him. He has repaired my injured face, monitored me for skin cancer and other diseases, repaired scars and addressed other issues. He has a conservative approach and is cautious, aiming to produce the best results. I trust my life with Dr. Altchek and give him my highest recommendation for expert care and great bedside manner. He is dedicated to his work, has a fun sense of humor and takes the worry out of doctor visits. His staff is excellent and a pleasure to work with.
Marshall H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/16
Dr. Altchek saw me on time, was professional yet personal. The procedure was fast and pain free. I will definitely use him in the future.
Gheorghe S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/16
Thank you Dr. Altchek. You are the best. I am back on my bike again. Dr. Altchek is one of the Old School DOCTORS and therefore really good at what he does. Straight to the point and effective.
Anjali D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/16
Dr. Altchek was efficient, thorough and had excellent bedside manner. I would highly recommend him!
Marshall H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/16
Fast, personable, a pleasure
Tracy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/16
Dr. Alchek is professional, charming and very caring. His office visits are always a great experience.
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/16
Dr. Altchek is always professional, courteous, knowledgeable, smart and fast!
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/16
Dr. Altchek is always professional, helpful, knowledgeable and very efficient. He's a real pro.
Eric P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Altcheck for many years and have always felt in good hands. He has provided exceptional advice and expertly performed treatments with a pleasant bedside manner. And, he tells the best stories!
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/16
Dr. Altchek was extremely professional and reassuring. His office was run in very efficiently and my appointment time was honored.
Melanie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/16
It was my first visit and I loved it! Dr. Altcheck was professional, efficient and friendly.
Tori D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/16
Very friendly and comforting. I often avoid doctors because I feel like a number at a meat market. Dr. Altchek was very compassionate and told me we together will work on treating my acne break outs. Made me feel confident he was the correct doctor because often other doctors write a script and if the medication doesn't work out they blame the patient for not applying it correctly. Dr. Altchek spent longer with me than any other doctor and before I went into the exam room, we met in his office where we discussed hobbies and kindly why I am visiting his office. I am now looking forward to visits to Dr. Altchek. Thank you Dr. Altchek!
Lara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/15
Dr. Altcheck was very courteous and kind during my assessment. He provided valuable feedback and discouraged Botox and fillers since he did not believe I required this type of treatment at this time. A light chemical peel will help resurface a fresh look. I appreciated his honesty and professionalism; particularly in a world where many are encouraging more invasive practices.
David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/15
The staff were extremely helpful and courteous and I did not have to wait (which typically happens when I see some other physician). When I met with Dr. Altchek he first went over with me my medical and family history and then conducted his exam. It was probably the best interaction I can recall ever having with a physician.
Enrique C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/15
Totally competent, knowledgable and skilled.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Altchek accepts most major insurance providers.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
WellCare