4.96/5
Douglas Altchek, MD -  - Dermatologist

Altchek Dermatology

Douglas Altchek, MD

Dermatologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

51 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Douglas Altchek always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Altchek below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Tori D.
Submitted 01/07/16
Very friendly and comforting. I often avoid doctors because I feel like a number at a meat market. Dr. Altchek was very compassionate and told me we together will work on treating my acne break outs. Made me feel confident he was the correct doctor because often other doctors write a script and if the medication doesn't work out they blame the patient for not applying it correctly. Dr. Altchek spent longer with me than any other doctor and before I went into the exam room, we met in his office where we discussed hobbies and kindly why I am visiting his office. I am now looking forward to visits to Dr. Altchek. Thank you Dr. Altchek!
Lara M.
Submitted 12/31/15
Dr. Altcheck was very courteous and kind during my assessment. He provided valuable feedback and discouraged Botox and fillers since he did not believe I required this type of treatment at this time. A light chemical peel will help resurface a fresh look. I appreciated his honesty and professionalism; particularly in a world where many are encouraging more invasive practices.
David H.
Submitted 12/16/15
The staff were extremely helpful and courteous and I did not have to wait (which typically happens when I see some other physician). When I met with Dr. Altchek he first went over with me my medical and family history and then conducted his exam. It was probably the best interaction I can recall ever having with a physician.
Enrique C.
Submitted 12/04/15
Totally competent, knowledgable and skilled.
William B.
Submitted 11/19/15
I was referred by my physician, one of the top alternative health doctors in NYC, who is also one of his patients. The referral was excellent - he could not have zeroed in on a better dermatologist. Staff were great, office visit pleasant (5 stars), I got everything done that I wanted with no hassles, clear understanding and minimal time. Dr. Altcheck impressed me as a brilliant doctor who knows his stuff and how to treat both the patient and the condition. Fast, quick, convenient. A pleasure. Would recommend him to anyone in a split second as the first one they should see.
Deirdre D.
Submitted 10/06/15
Friendly staff. Doctor seems very competent, knowledgeable and kind, with a good sense of humor. Very nice office. No wait, appointment kept on time.
Robert S.
Submitted 09/25/15
Excellent Doctor with great experience, provides straight and easy to understand feedback. Definitelly recommend to anyone looking for a dermatologist.
Laurie P.
Submitted 08/23/15
I bought the daily exfoliating cleanser one day when I was out shopping at Kohl's. Up to this point I have not been thrilled about any products I've used, and I've bought a few, believe me. I have noticed my skin is brighter and I have a more youthful glow. It is ever so subtle, but it is there. Can you recommend something for age spots? Thanks!
John L.
Submitted 07/01/15
Great experience
Entela S.
Submitted 06/10/15
didn't have to wait to be seen which is always great. pleasure to deal with the front desk. always look forward to seeing the doctor.
John D.
Submitted 06/09/15
High level of expertise and professionalism. Excellent office staff.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Dr. Altchek accepts most major insurance providers.

AARP
Advocate Health Care
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
WellCare
Location
Altchek Dermatology
115 East 61st Street, 9th Floor
Upper East Side

New York, NY 10065
Phone: 646-679-1169
Fax: 212-755-0164
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-679-1169